Print Screen CMD-Shift-3 or CMD-Shift-4: Mac Keyboard Shortcut of the Day

CMD+Shift+3 = full screenshot

CMD+Shift+4 = crosshairs to drag area for partial shot

Images saved to desktop

Yesterday I wanted to demonstrate how to find out the size of my trash file on a Mac. In order to do that, I also wanted to show an image of the Mac Inspector window that was opened. Thus, I also learned how to take a screenshot, or perform a “print screen,” on a Mac.

What’s lovely is that it’s possible to take a whole screenshot or just a partial shot. This WikiHow page gives a far better explanation than I, but the nut of it is that it’s pretty easy. So easy, in fact, that I’m not repeating the commands I put in bold above.

This entry was posted in 2010, Keyboard Shortcuts, PC to Mac, Things I Learned Today and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

